Print
RSSFacebook

Go To Search
Click to Home

Payment Information
Overview

Payment Methods

The City of Buda Municipal Court offers the following payment methods for your convenience

  • Cash
  • Check (Personal or Business)
  • Money Order
  • Credit Card - MasterCard/Visa in Person ($2.75 fee)
  • Installment Payment Plan (Utilizing 1-4 above)

Payments Online

Click here to pay online. Paying in full may result in a conviction on your driving record.

The following services are offered online:

Payments by Mail

If you wish to pay by mail, send the correct amount for each violation as listed in the Schedule of Fines. You do NOT have to appear UNLESS you are a:

  • juvenile - age 16 or younger
  • minor with a tobacco violation - age 17 or younger
  • minor with an alcohol violation - age 20 or younger

Send a copy of your ticket and a check or money order (do NOT send cash), payable to the City of Buda, 121 Main Street, P.O. Box 1218, Buda, Texas 78610.

Place the ticket number(s) you wish to pay on the check or money order to insure that payment is credited to the correct violation. Failure to properly identify where the money should be posted will delay the processing of your payment. A $25 fee is charged for any returned check, the case(s) will be reopened and will be subject to the issuance of a warrant for your arrest.

If payment is not mailed on or before the appearance date on your ticket, a warrant my be issued for your arrest.


Payments in Person

Location/Hours of Operation:

Buda Municiapal Court, 121 Main St., Buda, TX 78640
Monday through Thursday, 7:30 a.m.-5 p.m. Friday, 7:30 a.m.-4 p.m.

Deposit Box (Do not submit cash)

24-Hours
121 Main St., SW entrance (under the drive-thru awning) Buda, Texas 78640

Payment Plan


If you wish to pay your fine in multiple payments, you must request to do so at the Court Clerk window located in the lobby of the Court or see the Judge as noted below. State law requires that a $25 time-payment fee be added to each offense that is paid more than 30 days after a plea or judgment has been entered.


SB 1863,

MANDATORY COLLECTION IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM” effective April 1, 2007.

THERE ARE NO EXCEPTIONS TO THIS LAW. YOU MUST PAY COURT COSTS WITHIN YOUR PLEA DUE DATE.

THERE IS NOT AN EXTENSION OR PAYMENT PLAN AVAILABLE FOR COURT COSTS! IF YOU DESIRE A 30 DAY EXTENSION FOR FINE MONIES, (NOT COURT COSTS), YOU MUST FILL OUT A PLEA FORM AND AN ELIGIBILITY QUESTIONNAIRE AND RECEIVE APPROVAL.

A PAYMENT PLAN MAY BE NO LONGER THAN 3 MONTHS IF APPROVED. IF YOU NEED A PAYMENT PLAN FOR LONGER THAN 30 DAYS, A $25.00 PAYMENT PLAN FEE PER OFFENSE AS REQUIRED BY STATE LAW WILL BE ADDED.

We accept cash, money orders, checks and Visa or MasterCard credit cards for your convenience.

We do not write the laws, but do comply with them, The State Comptroller’s office will be auditing us for compliance. Please do not ask for an exemption to this law. We cannot do it. If a 72 hour extension is needed for court costs, please ask.