Information Alerts

◄ Back
October 15, 2020 5:18 PM

Nov. 3 Election Information

Early voting continues. We are happy to see so many citizens exercising their right to vote. There have been record breaking early voting numbers across the state and locally. Please be prepared to stand in long lines.

Bring water, an umbrella to help block the sun, and anything else that you may need. We have included all of the early voting centers below. For election related questions, please contact the Hays County Elections Office at 512-393-7310 or by email at

Also, as a reminder, you can vote at any early voting location in Hays County.

๐„๐š๐ซ๐ฅ๐ฒ ๐•๐จ๐ญ๐ข๐ง๐  ๐‡๐จ๐ฎ๐ซ๐ฌ: ๐Ž๐œ๐ญ. ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‘, ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ โ€” ๐Ž๐œ๐ญ. ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŽ, ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ
๐‘พ๐’†๐’†๐’Œ 1
Tuesday, Oct. 13 โ€” Friday, Oct. 16 10 AM โ€” 7 PM
Saturday, Oct. 17 7 AM โ€” 7 PM
Sunday, Oct. 18 1 PM โ€” 6 PM
๐‘พ๐’†๐’†๐’Œ 2
Monday, Oct. 19 โ€” Friday, Oct. 23 10 AM โ€” 7 PM
Saturday, Oct. 24 7 AM โ€” 7 PM
Sunday, Oct. 25 1 PM โ€” 6 PM
๐‘พ๐’†๐’†๐’Œ 3
Monday, Oct. 26 โ€” Friday, Oct. 30 7 AM โ€” 7 PM

๐•๐จ๐ญ๐ž ๐‚๐ž๐ง๐ญ๐ž๐ซ ๐‹๐จ๐œ๐š๐ญ๐ข๐จ๐ง๐ฌ ๐Ÿ๐จ๐ซ ๐„๐š๐ซ๐ฅ๐ฒ ๐•๐จ๐ญ๐ข๐ง๐ 

Buda City Hall
405 East Loop Street, Building 100

๐Š๐ฒ๐ฅ๐ž ๐š๐ง๐ ๐”๐ก๐ฅ๐š๐ง๐
HCISD Admin โ€“ Arnold Transportation Building (Formerly the bus barn)
21003 Interstate 35 Frontage Road

Kyle City Hall
100 West Center Street

Live Oak Academy High School
4820 Jack C. Hays Trail

๐’๐š๐ง ๐Œ๐š๐ซ๐œ๐จ๐ฌ
Hays County Government Center
712 South Stagecoach Trail, Northwest
Conference Rooms

Hays County Transportation โ€“ Yarrington Building
2171 Yarrington Road

Live Oak Health Partners (Formerly County Health Department)
401 Broadway Street #C

Texas State University Performing Arts Center
405 North Edward Gary Street

๐ƒ๐ซ๐ข๐ฉ๐ฉ๐ข๐ง๐  ๐’๐ฉ๐ซ๐ข๐ง๐ ๐ฌ
Dripping Springs Ranch Park
1042 Event Center Drive

Hays County Precinct 4 Office
195 Roger Hanks Parkway

Scudder Primary School
400 Green Acres Drive

Wimberley Community Center
14068 Ranch Road 12

๐‚๐”๐‘๐๐’๐ˆ๐ƒ๐„ ๐•๐Ž๐“๐ˆ๐๐†: If you are physically unable to enter the polling place without personal assistance or likelihood of injuring your health, curbside voting is available. Buda City Hall has 4 numbered curbside spaces set aside in the parking lot. Please call 512-393-7310 when you are here and an election officer will bring an e-Slate electronic voting device to you at your vehicle. Let them know that you are Buda City Hall. If you have signs or symptoms of COVID-19 please consider curbside voting.

Why is there only one early voting center in Buda? The Hays County Elections Office tells us that the polling locations were recommended by the citizens committee that was appointed by municipalities, school districts, commissioners and minority representatives and organizations. They recommended locations based on availability to host the entire early voting period. Most locations are not able to have voting for two or three weeks. In addition in November Elections, polling locations must be assigned by commissioner precinct and not by municipality. Texas Election Code ensures that polling locations are balanced among commissioner Precincts in November elections.

Vote Center Locations for Election Day
Buda City Hall
405 E. Loop St., Building 100

Former Buda Elementary Upper Campus
300 San Marcos St.

Hays Hills Baptist Church
1401 FM 1626

McCormick Middle School
5700 Dacy Lane

Southern Hills Church of Christ
3740 FM 967

Election Day - Nov. 3, 2020
Polls Open 7 AM - 7 PM

A complete list of voting centers and additional information regarding the November 3 General Election is available on Hays Countyโ€™s website.

Visit City of Buda City Clerk Election Website

For questions, please reach out to the Hays County Elections Office at (512) 393-7310.

***On Election Day Hays County Citizens can vote at any polling location in Hays County. You do not have to vote in your assigned precinct***

On the Ballot:

Lee Urbanovsky (Uncontested)

At-Large Position 1 (Special Election)
LaVonia Horne-Williams
Matt Smith

At-Large Position 2
Bobby Lane
Monica Davidson

Single Member District B
Evan Ture (Uncontested)

Facebook Twitter Email